The Sound of the Trumpet

in #christianity7 years ago







if you know about Jesus, then you know what it is like to be in His presence, and you know how sweet He is, and how wonderful it is to know that someone loves you, all of you, just the way you are!

And so, when you hear that the world the way it is won't last, and that He is coming back to rule and to reign upon the earth, you cant help by be pleased by that thought, and your hope is in Him; it helps you to deal with the everyday issues of life.

The Lord sounded a trumpet in my spirit, I heard it within my heart and mind, it was a clear strong trumpet sound that no one who is listening for His call will be able to ignore. I heard Him say in my heart, "this is the sound of the Trumpet, the one that will call my people back to me in heaven". He wanted me to hear and to be encouraged.

Last year, a great sign happened in the heavens, an eclipse so profound that it had a huge effect upon my country. Everyone in the US was going to and fro, trying to get into the greatest position to see this eclipse. People were excited, and other people were making money, selling products, renting hotel rooms, and positioning themselves to record this 'unprecedented event'. The only thing I felt was that this was another sign from God.

The Lord told us to look up into the sky, to watch for signs and wonders in the heavens, and to seek His face, to wait patiently for His coming. We are not to run to and fro and be fascinated by signs and wonders without looking at them through eyes of God. The unbelievers looked at this as a time of wonder and celebration, but we who believe in Jesus Christ should always look at these events as messages from the One who saved us.

Everyone should be aware of what is going on in the world, because of all the strange weather patterns, earthquakes, and strange happenings in the earth are a sign to us as well. Never take your eyes off the Lord - for one moment we will be here and the next we will be in the presence of the Lord!

After the eclipse occurred, I remember one night not long after this event I was lying in my bed, going to sleep, not fully asleep, in the place of twilight when you are still aware of yourself before you start to dream, and then I heard a sound; I heard the sound of trumpets. But this sound was different from the one that I just heard, they sounded like trumpets of warning, a signal that was sounded in the heavens. I knew that something was about to happen, and it did.

A few weeks later, the hurricanes came and devastated the Caribbean and the United States. It was powerful and brutal, and it left many people with nothing but the clothes on their backs, but it was amazing that more people weren't killed; there was mercy mixed in with the destruction. The Lord was getting our attention, but I am not sure that many people really heeded the message.

He will get the glory from what has happened. Many people were humbled by the experience; others have to start their lives over again. I hope it caused many people to seek for answers who would never have thought to ask if there was a God in heaven.

My friends, never doubt or underestimate the power, the providence, the compassion, and the glory of the Lord. Keep the faith and seek His face, desire to live, worship, and thrive in His presence, and He will keep you. Never give up, because He will never give up on You!

Sort:  

Yeah! God's love is constant.

A great eye-opener for those who don't know Jesus Christ great post thank you be blessed my friend

Congratulations @lymorgan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28