I am the Vine, Ye are the Branches

in #christianity7 years ago







John Ch 15 5-6

“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing. If you do not remain in me, you are like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned."

The Lord is asking us everyday to consider living life according to His standards. People are always wondering why the circumstances in their lives often lead to pain and suffering; they should not be asking why these things occur, but they should be asking themselves if God was in the midst of that situation!

When the issue appeared in your life, did you ask the Lord what should be done about it? Did you ask Him what His will was for you in that moment? Did you pray for guidance? We are so used to handling all types of tasks and problems during the day at work or at home we sometimes forget that God is there in our hearts, in our minds and in everything that we do everyday. He is there, waiting for you to ask Him, waiting to help you because He knows that you do need His help.

We must be careful about what we do with our lives, and that our lives must show a willingness to live by the word of God, but also we must be willing to surrender our own thoughts and desires to His will for our life. Everything that looks good on the surface is not always good in the long run. He knows what you need, what you are capable of handling in your day-to-day life, and He knows what is the best for your situation. So, ask Him, and He will answer if your heart is open to his advice and if you are willing to obey what you hear.

John Ch 15 1-4

“I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener. He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes[a] so that it will be even more fruitful. You are already clean because of the word I have spoken to you. Remain in me, as I also remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me.

Sort:  

Your purpose for the reader is very appreciated. Thank You!
#DaNoVa #BlessedLife

thank you very much for you reply and god bless you

I am glad that you liked it God Bless You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56