You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAGAN ORIGINS PART 2: DAYS OF THE MONTH

Excellent post. It's little known that Christianity has it roots in far older traditions. Even the festival's can all be traced back to pagan roots, some even changing the dates to fit the narrative. I'm going to read part one and have followed you as it's a subject I find very interesting.

Sort:  

Thanks, indeed you are right. Christmas was Saturnalia. Jesus was more likely born September/October and the way we celebrate it is the same even thou the bible says God will destroy those who hew down tree, deck them with sliver and gold. Same with easter. I may write a another article on such esp Christmas

I'm impressed, not many people make the September/October (Feast of Tabernacles) connection. As for the Christmas tree reference, a discussion I have had many times. I'm certainly looking forward to more of your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55