What the bible says About God Teaching us

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

bible.jpg
My Bible

The majority of this is scriptures on the subject of God teaching us.

His word says it all much much better than I or anyone can.

Psalms 25:4 Shew me thy ways, O LORD; teach me thy paths.

David asked God to show him and teach him, His paths. David was a King in Israel and he was an Israelite by birth and he knew the things that were written at his time. Still, he asked God to show him and to teach him God's way.

Good and upright is the LORD: therefore will he teach sinners in the way. Psalms 25:8

Psalm 119 is the largest chapter in the Bible. The majority of this book is David asking God to teach him, lead him and show him His ways. The passage below is one example of this.

Psalm 119:9-16King James Version (KJV)

9 Wherewithal shall a young man cleanse his way? by taking heed thereto according to thy word.
10 With my whole heart have I sought thee: O let me not wander from thy commandments.
11 Thy word have I hid in mine heart, that I might not sin against thee.
12 Blessed art thou, O Lord: teach me thy statutes.
13 With my lips have I declared all the judgments of thy mouth.
14 I have rejoiced in the way of thy testimonies, as much as in all riches.
15 I will meditate in thy precepts, and have respect unto thy ways.
16 I will delight myself in thy statutes: I will not forget thy word.

The meek will he guide in judgment: and the meek will he teach his way.Psalms 25:9

Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day. Psalms 25:5

Good and upright is the LORD: therefore will he teach sinners in the way. Psalms 25:8

The meek will he guide in judgment: and the meek will he teach his way. Psalms 25:9

What man is he that feareth the LORD? him shall he teach in the way that he shall choose.Psalms 25:12

Whom shall he teach knowledge? and whom shall he make to understand doctrine? them that are weaned from the milk, and drawn from the breasts. Isaiah 28:9

But I certify you, brethren, that the gospel which was preached of me is not after man. Galatians 1:11
For I neither received it of man, neither was I taught it, but by the revelation of Jesus Christ. Galatians 1:12

I have fed you with milk, and not with meat: for hitherto ye were not able to bear it, neither yet now are ye able. 1 Corinthians 3:2

The Apostle Paul had much to say on this subject:

Having the understanding darkened, being alienated from the life of God through the ignorance that is in them, because of the blindness of their heart:
Who being past feeling have given themselves over unto lasciviousness, to work all uncleanness with greediness.
But ye have not so learned Christ;
If so be that ye have heard him, and have been taught by him, as the truth is in Jesus: Ephesians 4: 18-22

I have planted, Apollos watered; but God gave the increase. 1 Corinthians 3:6

This is What God said:

But this shall be the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel; After those days, saith the LORD, I will put my law in their inward parts, and write it in their hearts; and will be their God, and they shall be my people. Jeremiah 31:33

For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people: Hebrews 8:10

His word is written on our hearts as we seek Him in it.

Thy word have I hid in mine heart, that I might not sin against thee. Psalms 119:11

July 7 2017

Sort:  

John 17:17

Sanctify them in your truth. Your word is truth.

Psalm 119:142

Your righteousness is an everlasting righteousness.
Your law is truth.

The meek will he guide in judgment: and the meek will he teach his way. Psalms 25:9

What man is he that feareth the LORD? him shall he teach in the way that he shall choose.Psalms 25:12

Amen! The meek so often are disrespected and disregarded by the world, but not in God's eyes! "The meek shall inherit the earth."

The simple words of Jesus are the best .... up voted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67