Prayer and Healing

in #christianity7 years ago

One of the most important lessons that I have learned in my Christian walk is how to pray. There are a number of things I can say about prayer but today I want to talk about getting answers to our prayers. We are often told to have faith and in His time and His way God will answer our prayer. One of the most common prayers is for health. And it is on the question of healing that I would like to share what I have learned in my over 40 year walk with my Lord.

You're sick and you have been sick for a long time and you and the whole church have been praying and praying in faith, but no answer from God. So you and your friends determine that for His reasons God wants you sick. Now we know that it can be true that for his reasons God can will us to have less then perfect health. After all except for those here for the Rapture we will all die and most of us will be sick in someway before that happens. But lets get back to you and your prayer for healing.

Did you ever consider that instead of healing you need wisdom, discernment and knowledge? And that you and the whole church have been praying for the wrong thing. God is not going to heal you if a healing miracle is not what you need.

Lets take an example. I had been ill for years and I was going down hill fast. I had many different health problems, thyroid, fatty liver, gall bladder, weight problems, pain in my whole body, acid reflux and I could go on and on . Now the Doctors at first said there was nothing wrong that some weight loss would not help and later they took out my gall bladder and sent me home. I could eat almost nothing and I could hardly stand. It was time to rethink what I needed from God. I had been all over the Internet reading every article that I could find covering my various symptoms but I just could not put anything together. So I had knowledge but I could not do anything with it.

I went to the Lord in prayer but I did not pray for healing, I asked for wisdom.
Pro 16:16 How much better is it to get wisdom than gold! Yea, to get understanding is rather to be chosen than silver. When I stood up from my prayer I knew instantly what to do. I did as God directed and I was on my healing journey.

So my suggestion is when you are sick gather all the information you can about your illness and various ways to treat it and then go to the Lord in prayer asking for wisdom and discernment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39