Why This Blog Exist

in #christianity5 years ago

HI!

It's been a really long time since the last time I do my blog.

In this blog, I will share how God has been moving mightily in this modern time, and because I believe that I am sensitive enough to hear from God, I can definitely share the good news that It is possible to live life biblically in this modern days.

For short introduction, I come from Indonesia and I minister to the Teens and Youth in my church. I am married and blessed with our first child. What I hope to achieve through this blog are:

  1. People need to know that God is still speaking, moving, and doing great things
  2. It is not impossible to live by faith and for His sake
  3. Using the media to share the good news and hope for the world

It is absolutely true that in order to live the way He wants us to live, we have to carry the cross, and sometimes, that cross is so heavy that it will feel much better dropping it off. But rest assured, that you are not alone, sometimes, even my wife complained in what I am doing is illogical, absurd, or even considered as madness, but God prevails, and testimonies are shared.

In the midst of this challenges, God has provided us with some promises:

  1. 2 Timothy 3:10-12 - "You, however, have followed my teaching, my conduct, my aim in life, my faith, my patience, my love, my steadfastness, my persecutions and sufferings that happened to me at Antioch, at Iconium, and at Lystra—which persecutions I endured; yet from them all the Lord rescued me. Indeed, all who desire to live a godly life in Christ Jesus will be persecuted,"

  2. Matthew 5:10-12 - "Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness’ sake, For theirs is the kingdom of heaven. Blessed are you when they revile and persecute you, and say all kinds of evil against you falsely for My sake. Rejoice and be exceedingly glad, for great is your reward in heaven, for so they persecuted the prophets who were before you."

So guys, CHILL!

Following God is simple, be stupidly obedient; don't act too smart, don't act too wise, don't act like we are the god. For He promised us that He will use the foolish things of this world to shame the wise, and use the weak to shame the strong.

God is illogical and unfair; but His illogical and unfair nature that caused Him to die for you and me!

If He is logical and fair, welcome to hell!

If you're blessed, feel free to do nothing or you can support this ministry by upvoting, sharing, or donating to the addresses below:
BTC - 1QGLb75PUyXE1w8wf5mo3H8ZeoMN4HDHzZ
ETH - 0xE17F45a17700D2E40Ef47dd52B9eabEfe9578C2b

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66177.69
ETH 3483.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16