Prayer The Art Of Staying Plugged In

in #christianity6 years ago

IMG_9315.PNG

He knelt down on to the ground. He bowed his head and buried it into the couch. This was a familiar place for Him. He had spent many a times praying and seeking the Lord here. However, lately he had failed to keep his commitment to God in prayer as a priority. With guilt and self condemnation looming over his head and the voice of the enemy accusing him that he wasn’t good enough. He pressed into prayer anyway.

He began calling on the name of Jesus, and lifting up thanksgiving. God you are worthy, you are worthy of all of the praise. I will bless the Lord at all times His praise shall continually be in my mouth. From the rising of the sun til the going down of the same the name of the Lord is to be praised. Lord Jesus I need you, and I welcome you into this place. Cover me in your blood. Wash away all of my stains. Forgive me Lord Jesus for neglecting you, and forgive me Lord of all of my sins. I plead the blood of Jesus over me. I call on you to save me and to defend me. You are my Rock. You are my strong and mighty tower. I run to you my Lord.

The presence of the Lord began to manifest, and the peace of God began to move upon his troubled soul. He continued his prayer. Lord Jesus you are the living water. And I thirst for you. I drink of the waters of salvation that you freely give to me. I abide in you Jesus and receive the joy from being in your presence. You are my hiding place, and I just want to seek your face.

It’s amazing that God just waits for us to reach out to Him. He eagerly waits for His children to seek Him. He is a wonderful God. Remember today, right where you are at how much He loves you. Remember that He just wants to be a part of your every day life. He never leaves us. We are the ones that leave Him. God bless you today in the mighty name of Jesus!

Sort:  

Amen. Very uplifting and a timely reminder of God's love to mankind. God bless you too

Amen. Uplifting and a timely reminder of God's love to mankind. God bless you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83