Shall Satan worship the Lord?

in #christianity6 years ago

I used to believe that everyone has the chance, the option to get saved. None of us are irredeemable. Not even the worst of us. Not even Satan himself.

Satan
John Martin (1824) Satan presiding at the Infernal Council

Matthew 4:9-10 And saith unto him, All these things will I give thee, if thou wilt fall down and worship me. Then saith Jesus unto him, Get thee hence, Satan: for it is written, Thou shalt worship the Lord thy God, and him only shalt thou serve.

I thought Jesus was telling Satan that he (Satan) will serve God in some future time but Jesus was merely quoting Deuteronomy 6:13. If Jesus was implying that Satan himself could be saved by repenting and serving the Lord then why do we have the following prophecy:

Revelation 20:10 And the devil that deceived them was cast into the lake of fire and brimstone, where the beast and the false prophet are, and shall be tormented day and night for ever and ever.


Al Pacino in "The Devil's Advocate" (1997)

The word of God is true and Satan will be cast in the lake of fire when the time comes. But why? He blasphemes the holy spirit which is the unpardonable sin according to Matthew 12. The way I understand it, blasphemy is substituting God with something else. Satanists are blatant blasphemers because they worship Satan as God. Any form of idol-worship is blasphemy against God. Blasphemy is basically breaking the first commandment of God:

Exodus 20:3-6 Thou shalt have no other gods before me. Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth. Thou shalt not bow down thyself to them, nor serve them: for I the Lord thy God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children unto the third and fourth generation of them that hate me; And shewing mercy unto thousands of them that love me, and keep my commandments.

Satan is a blasphemer because he makes himself god:

Isaiah 14:13-14 For thou hast said in thine heart, I will ascend into heaven, I will exalt my throne above the stars of God: I will sit also upon the mount of the congregation, in the sides of the north: I will ascend above the heights of the clouds; I will be like the most High.

Lets assume that one can repent of any sin and that even if Satan repented he would get saved. Would Satan want to repent? As an angel, he is immortal. He had thousands of years time to repent and still he's out there spreading his lies. Satan is the father of lies just as God is the father of truth. I think once you place your faith in lies there is no more hope for finding the truth. The lie spreads to your very soul and rots it completely, like tooth decay. It makes you blind and deaf to anything but the lie. The lie becomes your truth.

Satan sees himself as God as equal to God and greater than God. He even asks Jesus to worship him as God.
What hope is there for such a soul?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66