Happy Easter Steemians

in #christianity6 years ago

Golgotha Blues
unnamed.png image source

I know a saviour, a kindhearted King.
He came to me in my lowly state
And with a dazzling smile he reached out
And lifted me to great heights.
I know a Lord, a loving father.
He gave me everything good, and left me to enjoy.
But I strayed from his path, shunned his embrace.
Yet He followed me, gently calling me back,
Until His grace found me, and His mercy healed me.
He did all that, in total love.
I know a master, who is also my brother.
The first born of our father, He doesn't rub it on but talks with me as a child, pulling me deeper in love.
His gentle words, and warm hands taught me to trust Him.
Everyday is a new chance to smile and laugh with Him.
I know a redeemer, a perfect one.
Who looked not on my sins, nor on the pimples on my face.
Seeing my despair and cries,
He brought His precious blood to me
And with a single drop, washed me eternally free.
So Great is His love that He didn't ask for a payment.
I know a shepherd, who became a lamb.
Just for Me, for You, for Us.
He guided the hands, that led Him to His cross.
Willingly, he took our sins, and pains, up the hill, and made a Glorious sacrifice of it all.
To his father, His atonement went,
To us citizenship came.images (2).jpeg image source
I know a friend, trusted and true.
He gave himself for me, without my permission.
Took his robes off, and wore my rags.
With a teary smile, He bid me wait for Him
Until He righted my wrongs.
And He was true to our friendship,
He made me whole.
I know a high priest, holy and righteous.
He stabbed Himself, and drew His blood,
And with a censer in one hand,
He went in and cleared my debts.
Giving a worthy sacrifice, He remade me.
And with a loud shout, tore the veils
Shielding me from the father.
I know a God, who came as man.
To be like us, except in sin.
And at the end of His days,
He went up there,
And like a master composer,
He changed our dirge to Hallelujahs!!!
He sang for us a song of victory.
A song of joy and triumph.
And with a laugh of victory,
He looked into death's eye,
Stretched His hand and took the keys to life, and going back to the Father, all blazing and shiny.
He unlocked the kingdom to us
Opened the windows and shutters.
Hallelujah! Our access is now free.
Upon Golgotha he sang....
Golgotha blues.
The song of love, the story of perfection.
Our ashes, traded for Glory.
Our death, traded for Life.
My favorite song,

Easter-Images-3.jpg
[Image source]. (https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmZMX5pVbScwLYXUEqDQHC)

Golgotha blues.
If you like this,kindly resteem,upvote and Follow @kingingodwin
IMAG0126_1.jpg

Sort:  

I just resteemed your post to my 32,000+ followers @a-a-a :)

Thank you for your support, really appreciate

Agreed, Jesus has risen indeed and we remember Easter every time we see rainbows.

It's been a while since i saw a rainbow, beautiful creation

This is awesome
There is no greater love than that of God

congratulation your post was picked as the best post for today in @wafrica daily reward

Wow! I celebrate @wafrica, thank you for the wonderful Easter gift

I hope this ain't no prank @Jeaniepearl?

“Giving a worthy sacrifice, He remade me.”
Love this!

Yes, he first loved us

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45