Hope When Life Feels Like It's Crushed

in #christianity7 years ago

Can you still live when life feels like it has failed you?

702585_36472457.jpg
Image taken from http://pratibha.guru/life-

Lets be frank, life is full of uncertainties and it is definitely not a bed of roses! As early as one going through childhood up until the day laid on the bed not knowing when or how we will be leaving this world or even where we will be when we leave this cosmos. Just a couple of days ago the Korean Pop life faced a huge lost when one very talented and popular K-Pop Star, Kim Jong-hyun from one of the highly favored K Pop group SHINee took his life at a studio apartment in Gangnam, Seoul. He was only 27 years old. Who would have thought that he would commit to such actions? Who would have thought that he was going through so much pain, sufferings and confusion before it happened? Who would have thought that depression was slowly devouring this successful, good looking, influential and talented artist?

171219142730-01-jonghyun-south-korea-k-pop-small-169.jpg
Image taken from http://edition.cnn.com/2017/12/18/entertainment/k-pop-jonghyun-shinee

I am truly saddened by this news even though I am not a SHINee fan. My deepes condolences to Jong-hyun's family, SHINee, friends and fans. No words can express that kind of grievance that all of you are going through now. I pray for God's comfort and peace be upon all of you. I also pray that Jong-hyun's soul is rested in peace.

Shinee.png
Image taken from http://kprofiles.com/shinee-members-profile/

I have been through depression and anxiety attacks where i would jump out of my bed at 3AM in the morning filled with so much of uncertainties, fear, loneliness and anxiety. I did not know what to do, darkness was over powering me and I felt so weak in the inside. I wasn't empty but I was so full of uneasiness and confusion. I had thoughts of just ending it all because it was too heavy to bear. I was a Christian then as I still am now but at that time I felt I was trapped and I could not escape the torturous agony. It was demonic and destructive. I am writing this because I want to bring an awareness that depression, anxiety and demonic attacks can affect Christians too (if we are not careful with out walk with God).

sm68wl.gif
Image taken from http://aangtics.tumblr.com/post/25969766880

But there is HOPE, the same HOPE that got me through the journey out of depression and anxiety attacks. I surrendered to God and I allowed Him to walk with me through the dark passage of desolation. I enrolled myself to a bible school for 6 months called The School of Acts and it is there where I seek God with all my heart, soul and spirit once again. I recommitted myself to Him once again and He renewed my mind and refreshed my soul. He healed me from my brokenness and sufferings. He restored my soul. God poured out His love for me once again and He showed me that He had great plans for me. I found my purpose to live once again.

![13912825_10155714481317837_4428789472668171550_n.jpg]
()

15027548_10156047671592837_5171610995813124145_n.jpg

If you or if you know anyone that is suffering from depression or anxiety attacks, please don't suffer alone because the battle is only won when we share this suffering with others and especially with God, our Abba Father. Go to a church and ask a minister to pray with you. Seek help from a counselor. There is HOPE. Don't give up LIFE, it is too precious because God has a plan and purpose for you as he did with me. If I got through it you can too. (If you want me to pray for you please write to me at the comments below).

LifeHopeandTruth_Psalm_62_1_1280_1280_80.jpg
Image taken from https://lifehopeandtruth.com

Before i end this post, I want to share with you a simple prayer that you can pray for yourself from the Bible, Psalm 23:

"The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing. He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters, he refreshes my soul.
He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake.
Even though I walk through the darkest valley,
I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.
You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies.
You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.
Surely your goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever."
Amen.

2b4b123889f1fdeba66612ba379d96b7.jpg
Image taken from https://www.pinterest.com/pin/274860383482886641/

Thank you for reading my post. Please up vote, comment and follow me if you like what I have written.

b9838022cedf64330567463252f8b444.jpg
Image taken from https://www.pinterest.com/pin/568227677960603298

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54