Hillsong Church: The unexpected song

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

Like a vintage song

Your love calms my soul

When in debt I soar

You transcended to bring me home

My strongholds are melted

like chain into snow

like a river

my awareness flows

in awe of you

How amazing is that

to made it all by design

My heart is consumed

with a love far greater than time


The traffic hits the road. We were hustling up to go to Every Nation Church in Brisbane. I was told the church is filled with Filipinos (which makes me overly excited) but as expected with the heavy traffic, things didn't went according to plan. We ended up going to Hillsong Church.

Before the service came to close, I saw individuals getting out of the comfort of their seat. They walked towards the pulpit and asked for prayers. In no time, the space in front of the church is filled with young people being prayed over. This happened after the pastor asked the parishioners of late age, to go in front, and challenged the young generation to get something from them. And the pulpit reigns with prayers as the yuppies gets lots and lots of blessings, prayers, and encouragement from their seniors.

Then a lady excuses herself to get into her seat just a couple of chairs away from me. But before she got off, she told me that she wants to pray for me. I hesitated as shown in my body language. But when she placed her arm on my shoulder, my spirit rest in total surrender.

Her prayer puts me in a deep state of gratitude, a trance if I may. Every word in her prayer is an extension of my hearts desire. She's like reading my mind, my pains, my joy, my deep longings, and most of all her words are like arms embracing my ever so fragile heart driving the tears outside my eyes. It was amazing how she was able to do it. Everything is just spot on.

The night ended with so much inspiration. And with a little time remaining before the day ends, the words in the poetry above offered themselves to me. I posted it on social media where a friend (of a friend) made a song out of it.

Special thanks to Nessa for driving me around Brisbane, Sunshine Coast, Gold Coast and Warrick. Shout out to Eunice, a new found friend, for making the song and for bringing me to the highest point in Warrick, Australia.

PS. You can listen to the song via soundcloud or hitting "listen in browser" below

[soundcloud url="https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/295485778" params="color=ff5500&auto_play=true&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false" width="100%" height="166" iframe="true" /]

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79