Is it true or is it made up to distort the truth?

in #christianity7 years ago

I came across a book that is said to be written by Kind Solomon (Yea, that King Solomon). The book is called the Testament of Solomon and it contains his encounters with various demons and how he was given the power by God through a ring to capture, imprison and use these demons to do whatever he wills. I have never heard of this book until three days ago and I have read a few pages from it. I know demons exist and I know some books (Canonical Books) are omitted in some bibles but I have also heard that some of the Books of Moses were omitted in the entire bible. I also heard of another book not in the bible i.e. the Book of Enoch.

I do not know how true these stories are. I cannot say if the Testament of Solomon is genuine (not saying I doubt it either). However, if it is and if these stories about these Books being in existence are true, my question is why were they omitted from the Holy Bible?

It's just me being curious, just a thought. What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

The Bible was compiled by Romans to create a controlling religion as part of their ongoing Roman Empire. This still exists and has been re-branded repeatedly to ensure that the common people never realise how well they have been enslaved and duped. Nowadays, with careful research, it is possible to trace the footprint of the predators and recognise their progress until the present day.
Revelations, for example, was written specifically to convey a plan.
That plan is now being implemented to depopulate the earth and the Christians are daft enough to believe that it is the "Will of God".
It is not.
It is a 2,000 year old plan and this latest world war, since 9/11/2001 is just their latest attempt to implement it.

So are you saying the Bible is just a story book by the Romans?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51