The rock has been struck and the waters have broken.

​Be blessed and encouraged by this word the Lord has given me, and allow it to become a fresh reality in your life.

Whilst in a prayer meeting at a friends house, the Lord showed me an open vision of a great rock being struck with a rod, and then immediately following the rock being struck, was a great flow of water that proceeded from the rock. As I began to release this word in the prayer meeting amongst my friends, I instantly felt the tangible glory of God on it.

Straight away I was reminded of Moses striking the rock with his staff in the wilderness, and water flowing out of the rock for the children of Israel to drink and be refreshed. Then in my spirit I heard the words “The rock has been struck” and I knew that this was a prophetic word that is to be released over the baron, dry, hopeless and impossible situations and circumstances (like that of the Israelites in the desert). And that the Lord was releasing a torrent of water to heal, refresh, bring breakthrough and shift the impossible.

Some days later I was woken at 3am and the Lord began to continue to download more of this word and cause me to search the scriptures for more pieces of this picture.

This is what He continued to show me:

In the book of Numbers chapter 20, we read that Moses was instructed by God to speak to the rock….but as we know instead of speaking to the rock, Moses struck it twice and then water gushed out (Moses disobeying the Lords command and ultimately forfeiting his entry into the promised land). This left me a little perplexed and I felt that it didn’t quite confirm the word the Lord had given me…..but I decided to research a little further.

In Exodus 17 (a book that precedes Numbers), Moses is instructed by God to strike the rock at Horeb, and water will come out of it for the people to drink. After I read this I was reminded of when Christ was stuck on His side, by a Roman soldier with a spear, and out of Him flowed blood mixed with water (John 19:34 One of the soldiers, however, pierced his side with a spear, and immediately blood and water flowed out.). This was Jesus (the rock) being struck for us. Moses was to not strike the rock in the book of Numbers; he was to speak to it. Jesus does not have to be crucified again; we appropriate what has already taken place by declaring it out (after all He was slain before the foundations of the earth were laid…He was appropriating through the crucifixion what had already taken place in His heart).

Let’s go deeper…In John 4, Jesus comes across a woman at the well, whom he then asks for a drink and then later proceeds to tell her that it should be her, asking him for a drink (as he has living water that would cause her to never thirst again). Then later on in John 7:38 we read, “Anyone who believes in me may come and drink! For the Scriptures declare, 'Rivers of living water will flow from his heart.” Right now there is living water flowing form the throne of God because, the rock (which is Christ) has been struck for us, and all we need to do is lay a hold of it by faith.

It was after this revelation that I was lead to this scripture:
1 Cor 10:1-4
For I do not want you to be ignorant of the fact, brothers and sisters, that our ancestors were all under the cloud and that they all passed through the sea. They were all baptized into Moses in the cloud and in the sea. They all ate the same spiritual food and drank the same spiritual drink; for they drank from the spiritual rock that accompanied them, and that rock was Christ.

Christ was the rock and the spiritual drink, way back then for the Israelites in the wilderness, and He is exactly the same for us now.

Right now in the spirit I see breakthrough waters being released over lives and situations, and even in what seems to be an impossible circumstance, a river of life is bursting forth in the unseen realm (the tipping point in the spirit is manifesting in the natural). What we are unable do in our own strength; He is now doing for us, (the possible where it seems impossible). Waters carrying hope and increased faith are being released and a refreshing and invigoration is taking place in you and in others. Waters of zeal and righteousness, waters that wash away the stain and hold of the world.

I declare that the rock has been struck over you, your finances, dreams, relationships, ministries, children, sicknesses, disappointments, destinies and situations. That what the Holy Spirit conceived in you, He is birthing through you. That right now there is a breaking of the waters for dreams and destinies to be fulfilled. As the finished work of the cross is received and appropriated, I see it unlocking and causing a break out of things that have been withheld: inheritances, resources, provisions and dreams. The rock has been struck, may the waters continue to flow constantly over all that you are, and what you will do, amen.

Is 41:18
I will make rivers flow on barren heights,
and springs within the valleys.
I will turn the desert into pools of water,
and the parched ground into springs.

Is 43:19
See, I am doing a new thing!
Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?
I am making a way in the wilderness
and streams in the wasteland.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78