You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Intriguing Growth of Texas Cowboy Churches!

in #christianity6 years ago

howdy willymac hey I just asked this question about the location of the walking park in another comment but now I see you answered it here, sorry about that.

I hope Mike is okay and just slowing down like we all do. you remember the exact date that you found him so either you have a photographic memory or that day was very special. where did you get him?

Sort:  

He was abandoned on a dirt road. Hmmm. I might write about that since it did turn out to be a major event for me.

My memory is photographic but was unfortunately exposed to bright light at some time in the past. I do keep lots of notes on important events.

lol! too funny @willymac..hey I would truly love to read a post about how you found Mike and how that impacted your life, that would be wonderful!

of course I get half the proceeds since I stimulated that idea! lol.

Lets see... half of nine cents is...

I already have folders with photos of Mike, Barney, Sam, Sara, Mac, and Lucky for profiles about them. So many memories in all those fur-legged friends.

howdy today @willymac! yes sir I believe God made them just to be our special companions.
that's the only explanation I can come up with for their loyal and loving nature.

100% agree with that. I have often felt that the presence of one of my dogs in a time of an emotional situation was actually God's presence by proxy. The seem to just know.

yes sir they do and they can see, at least sometimes, into the spiritual realm.
Since we have gotten on this topic and I can tell that you won't be freaked out by it like some people
I'll share another belief that I have.
I'm sure you know that there have been many people who have died and gone to heaven and
then sent back for various reasons, obviously it wasn't their time yet. And I have heard some
very credible accounts of this happening where people got to heaven and saw their pets, mostly
dogs I think. The last man that I read about said to an angel "hey I didn't think dogs could be in heaven
because they don't have spirits" because his old dog had come running up to him.

The angel told him that they DO have spirits, they just have a different type of spirit.
plus the dog and he communicated, it wasn't verbal it was like ..what do you call it?
mind to mind or something...and he said the dog's mental ability was simple, seemed
to be similar to that of a young child.
I've read a lot of these and I believe them and say that it's just one more way that God
shows His love for us.
that's my controversial thought for the day!

There is no reason to question that. You have read about dogs that find their owners after being separated by hundreds or thousands of miles. They do not do that unless there is a Divine Hand helping them along. The Australian movie, Red Dog, is a true story and will make a believer out of anyone.

I agree with Mark Twain's statement that he wanted to go wherever the dogs go when they die.

howdy back finally @willymac! lol! I didn't know that Mark Twain quote but that's a great one.
boy that downtime really got me behind last night, sorry for the late reply. Where do I find that Red Dog movie? I've never heard of that one.
thank you sir, loved your post today, I'm doing one on the hero aspects but it's a short one, trying to make up time, will post it sometime today hopefully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66255.12
ETH 3564.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15