You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE GIFT OF FAITH

1 Corinthians 12:9
All Christians have saving faith. This verse is talking about Mountain moving faith. The power to lay hold of God’s promises for results. There is a story about a fellow who fell off a cliff and plunged about seventy-five feet until he grabbed the protruding limb of a small bush growing out of the side of that cliff. After securing his grip, he looked down a thousand feet to certain death. Then he began to cry: “Help me! Somebody please help me!” Soon he heard a voice, “I am here and I am ready to help you.” The frantic man called back: “Great! Help me! Who are you?” The voice answered, “I am God and I am ready to help you.” The astonished man cried out, “Oh thank you, Lord. Help me!” The voice replied: “Now have faith in me. Trust me. Turn loose of that limb, and I will save you.” The man looked down a thousand feet, thought for a minute, and then said, “Is there anybody else up there?”

Faith is not very popular with most of the world. Our secular world says, “Faith is superstition.” The rationalist says, “Faith is the antithesis of reason.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57