You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PREACHING THE WORD IS THE WAY

in #christianity7 years ago

Bro..... That's not true..... There's no preaching without miracles.... Christianity without the miraculous is just another dead religion.

Read Luke 4:18

Luke 4:18 The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he hath anointed me to preach the gospel to the poor; he hath sent me to heal the brokenhearted, to preach deliverance to the captives, and recovering of sight to the blind, to set at liberty them that are bruised,

The preaching of the gospel is not just in talking it is in doing..... The gospel is the solution to the problems of the world and it isn't in mere words...

It's in the miraculous.

If Jesus healed and did a lot of miracles..... Brother reason...... What do you think the power we have is for? To be under death and sicknesses..... Never.... He made us like Him, so we too should work miracles.....

Sort:  

I don't think you understand me. I have not deny the relevance of miracles. You should know that without the word, there's no faith, without faith there is no miracle.
I have no argument with miracles, I am uncomfortable with those who have forgotten the word and pursue miracles.

In the beginning was the word, the word was with God and the word was God.

Further on...

The word was made flesh and dwelt among us.

Can you say that the word of God is not as important as miracles? This is my concern. Preach the word, evangelise; these are the important things. Miracles are proof of faith and faith is gotten from hearing the word. Please read the Bible.
Thanks for taking time to comment @its-kg

Ok..
. I get your point now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52