A lovely PsalmsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #christianity7 years ago

I found this wonderful psalm on the torahdrivenlife.com website and i thought it will be nice to share with friends.
Although this psalm is not recorded in most bibles but I think its a good prayer of thanks giving.

Psalm 155: A prayer of thanksgiving

1 O LORD, I have cried to You; hear me.

2 I have lifted up my hands to Your holy dwelling place; incline Your ear to me.

3 Grant me my request; do not withhold my prayer from me.

4 Build up my soul, and do not destroy it, and do not lay it bare before the wicked.

5 Those who reward evil things turn You away from me, O judge of truth.

6 O LORD, do not judge me according to my sins, because no flesh is innocent before You.

7 Make Your Torah plain to me, O LORD, and teach me Your judgments.

8 Many will hear of Your works, and the nations will praise Your honor.

9 Remember me, and do not forget me; and do not lead me into things that are too difficult for me.

10 Cause the sins of my youth to pass from me, and remember my chastisement against me no longer.

11 Cleanse me, O LORD, from the evil leprosy, and do not let it come against me any longer.

12 Dry up its roots from within me, and do not let its leaves sprout within me.

13 You are great, O LORD; therefore, my request will be fulfilled in You.

14 To whom will I complain that He may give to me? What help can be found in the strength of men?

15 From You, O LORD, is my confidence; I cried to the LORD, and He heard me, and healed the breaking of my heart.

16 I slumbered and slept; I dreamed and was helped, and the LORD sustained me.

17 They sorely pained my heart; I will return thanks because the LORD delivered me.

18 Now will I rejoice in their shame; I have hoped in You, and I will not be ashamed.

19 May You be given honor forever, even forever and ever.

20 Deliver Israel, Your elect, and those of the house of Jacob, Your proved one.

Amen

Source
http://torahdrivenlife.com/texts/studies-in-the-apocrypha/psalm-151-155/

Sort:  

Congratulations @isang! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @isang! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84