Holy But Living Poor!

Psalms 24:1 The earth is the LORD's, and the fulness thereof; the world, and they that dwell therein.

HOLINESS is not an equivalent to Poverty and being Poor is never a proof of one being holy or a direct ticket to heaven. In fact, I can boldly say that poverty is the root cause of many sins and a reason why many Christians might even miss heaven.

We serve a Holy God who owns the universe but then one might wonder why are many Christians so poor and living a beggarly kind of lif

To be born poor as a Christian is not a crime but what are you doing to stop poverty in your life?

Many sinners have refused to come to Jesus through some of us as God's children because their lives financially even as sinners is far better than that of that holy brother or sister but OH LORD FOR HOW LONG WILL THE REPROACH CONTINUE? (sad).

My dear friend, it's never the will of God for you as HIS child to be Holy but yet POVERTY-DRIVEN but rather for us to be prosper and be in good health.

3 John 1:2 Beloved, I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth.

It is not the poor in pocket or bank account that will see God but the poor in spirit.

Matthew 5:3 Blessed are the poor in spirit: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

My friend, your grand Christian parents died poor, your parents currently poor and it's getting across to you, if you don't deal with that Horn of Oppression (Zach1;18-21) then your children will curse you because you kept No inheritance for them.

Give me Jesus and also give me the Money because "The cities of God (missionaries and evangelists) shall be spread abroad through Prosperity and not poverty (Zach1;17).

Zechariah 1:17 Cry yet, saying, Thus saith the LORD of hosts; My cities through prosperity shall yet be spread abroad; and the LORD shall yet comfort Zion, and shall yet choose Jerusalem.

I have told myself over and over again that I can not be Poor in life!. By the grace of God, my children can not suffer what I suffered in life. I may be in lack as a fresh university graduate but generations after me shall rejoice because all that my father in heaven has is mine as a son in that kingdom.

Ephesians 1:3 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who hath blessed us with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ:

Evangelism is not only by big bible oh. Your money can do evangelism too.

  • Give the hungry food and they will ask about your Jesus.
  • Get a good job for that harlot on your street.
  • Send that poor widow's children to school and watch her serve God without compulsion!

I REFUSE TO DIE A HOLY BUT POOR-LAZARUS KIND OF LIFE!

If Abraham went to heaven as a rich man, it's not a crime if you and I also go to heaven as rich Christians.

I refuse to die poor!

Sort:  

No, poverty isn't the root cause of sin. It will never keep someone out of heaven.

Thanks but before you comment. Try to read a post properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73