Exodus 34: NEW BIBLE INTERPRETATION - The Lord speaks out against dark occult intergenerational child abuse

in #christianity7 years ago

Dear Steemit Christians

I've bounced this idea, which came to me during a meditation, off a couple of friends who are genuine Bible scholars. Both of them agree with me. One of them confirmed that this interpretation was also possible in the Hebrew text, although I do not know enough to confirm this myself. I wonder what you think? Please let me know.

Exodus 34:6-7 “The Lord passed before him and proclaimed, “The Lord, the Lord, a God merciful and gracious, slow to anger, and abounding in steadfast love and faithfulness, keeping steadfast love for thousands, forgiving iniquity and transgression and sin, but who will by no means clear the guilty, visiting the iniquity of the fathers on the children and the children’s children, to the third and the fourth generation.”

It strikes me that this verse, which many Christians appear to find confusing, might not necessarily refer to the Lord's visitation of the fathers' iniquity on the children.

Wouldn't it make more sense for the Lord to be saying, "I will by no means clear the guilty (who are) visiting the iniquity of the fathers on the children.......generation."?

This sounds to me like the Lord is rejecting dark occult intergenerational mind control. Victims of intergenerational abuse are frequently compelled to reoffend so they are trapped into the iniquity/cult.

The reference to three or four generations may simply refer to the number of generations an abuser can affect in a lifetime.

Does anyone else have an opinion? Thanks if you do :)

Sort:  

This is an awesome idea!

Congratulations @healingherb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm not able to interpret from words, but my feeling on this is that God does not forgive evil. Those that have been conned and trick by evil then yes that is possible if they awaken. repent and change their ways, but those initiating the evil - I don't think so!

There is huge New Age preaching around forgiveness which has been taken so out of context and is incorrect. Forgiveness has to be deserved and earned and that means admitting that the person did wrong, choosing to do right and redeem themselves and genuinely apologising and making up for the wrong done, and what is taught is forgive everyone everything including all evil. I have done so much discerning on forgiveness and Pure / God does not forgive evil it repels it or transmutes it.

Thank you for this most thought-provoking reply. I agree and was amazed to"find" this verse, which also seems to agree!

Some of the New Age teachings are indeed very seductive, while constituting a trap. I like Mark Passio's take. Strikes me that during the "love and light" phase of a spiritual awakening, people can all too easily become stuck into a life of imbalance, deluded into believing that they are doing the right things by turning the other way when they are not, they are feeding the denial.

Imagining that God forgives everything negates the Law of Cause and Effect/Karma. Religion has used this for social control and darker purposes e.g. the Vatican giving penance and exoneration to abuser priests. I believe that the Bible has been altered and selectively interpreted to facilitate this and that there are perhaps more passages like the one I found, stating that God does NOT forgive in all cases. Thank you.

You're welcome! Great to hear from someone who agrees for a change! Normally speaking out against blanket forgiveness brings shock, horror and a 'how dare you' type energy with it!

There is so much in the New Age movement that is wrong, I so agree with that too. Mark Passio did do some lectures on this and I've often thought I could write some articles on this topic as there are a few that really frustrate me that they are being taught.

People do need to discern and then they would feel what is true and what is not and all this covering up of abuse and evil would stop, like the Vatican and everywhere else where a blind eye is turned.

Thanks for your reply too, great to chat.

Thanks for your agreement too :) I would love to see some articles on this topic: if you post any you/we could perhaps start some interesting comments off. I've thought about writing a few on this topic myself but am not really "in" the New Age at the moment so may be out of date. I feel confident in other ways, though, because during my 'awakening" period (snooze on lol) at one stage I was about as purple as they come - I know that violet zone very well. In my opinion, though, that stage is necessary for progression into the "neutral" zone of true power and light. It has been exploited expertly by "them" to prevent people from further developing. It's so easy - all too comfortable - to get stuck in illusions like "unconditional love". Unconditional love is of course very important but people imagine that it's all nice and touchy feely whereas true unconditional love can sometimes be a jolt or a poke in the ribs....if that makes sense.

Great we have similar viewpoints! Yes I'm sure I will write on these subjects at some point, I have done blog articles on forgiveness, acceptance, gratitude before now and grounding another one that does much damage!

The New Age Movement is sabotage really as you say, to stop people progressing and truly understanding, keeping them 'grounded' to dark and evil, hooked on gurus and not discerning for themselves! Another herd of sheep that don't see that they are sheep. I wrote an article "All You Need is Love - But is that True?" here on Steemit saying that love alone is not enough and so many just don't get that Truth and standing up for what is right and moral is a huge part of awakening. So yes I agree with you and awakening is a lot of pokes in the ribs, and a few jolts of lightening too! :)

Congratulations @healingherb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67