Don't Scorn My Word And My Instructions to Avoid Destruction.

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

Proverbs 4.

NIV:Listen, my sons, to a father’s instruction; pay attention and gain understanding.
2
NIV:I give you sound learning, so do not forsake my teaching.
3
NIV:For I too was a son to my father, still tender, and cherished by my mother.
4
NIV:Then he taught me, and he said to me, “Take hold of my words with all your heart; keep my commands, and you will live.

download (1).jpeg

Instructions is the key to a joyful destination. Every thing created have a manual that consists of the instructions on how they can be used and protected. You are God's Creation too, you have a manual that points to your purpose in life. Your manual is the Bible, it consist of Instructions and directives on how you should live your life.

Disobedience to the word of God brings destruction to the world. You must obey God's commands and instructions to avoid destruction. God's word gives sound learning for you to gain understanding. Your knowledge about God and everything will give you strength not to perish. "My people perish for lack of knowledge", you can't perish academically if you have academic Understanding, also, you can't perish spiritually if you have spiritual Understanding.

It's better to be alive than to just be living. Many people are just living but they are not alive. Common! come alive in Jesus name. To be alive means fulfilling purpose, living a life that meet needs of humanity and a life that is full of Service to God. This is the kind of life you must live.

For you to live a life that's truly successful and impactful you have to be the type that obeys God's Instructions and commandments. If you scorn God's word, you will end up in destruction. So, start living a life that obeys God's word.

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.
StayGreat.
CBIG.

#steemitachievers #wafrica @originalworks

Sort:  

Good post @greatsam. Better tags to use is christian-trail, steemchurch and forgodsglory. Forgodsglory is new page that curate Christian content.

Nice post guy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57