Sort:  

Hi em3. It is good to see you again. Sorry I do not have much else to say right now.

Our thoughts continue to be with you!

Hopefully it soon is the right time for you to rejoin us on Steemit! You are missed!

Hi opti-mrs. Thanks for the kind words. I am needing purpose, I guess. Just not had much inspiration lately.

no problem. I understand the idea of not able or willing to force content creation.

We like your cooking ideas and posts and YouTube videos. So if some hearty warm Winter food idea or appetite pops into your head, We will be happy to see and read about it.

Until then, take care and know we are here!
Love and >HUGS<

Hi again, opti. I just posted the scripture of the day and read this reply from you, and it dawned on me that I do not need inspiration. The scriptures ARE inspired. All I need to do is re-post them.

So glad you are liking my videos. I do have two that need to be edited now so they can be uploaded. One was done just before my dad's accident and the other was done the week after his funeral.

When I first started doing videos. I did not have a clue how to tape, edit, upload, etc. My nephew came for a weekend and gave me some pointers. His 11 year old son said he cooks, too, so we did a video of him making me an omelet.

After they left, I was interrupted while doing little Bob's video and clicked it off to tend to other business. When I came back, I could not find his video. So, a week after my Dad's funeral my nephew spent the weekend to pick up some items that had been promised to him and Bob did the omelet video again. So now I need to edit it and get it posted. I will try very hard to get it done and uploaded by Wednesday. I will let my steemit friends know. I think it is great that kids are interested in cooking and I want to give him lots of encouragement.
Love and hugs back to you, too.

OH, I can't wait!!!
What a nice start to the week!
Thanks
<3 ......it is a heart... I never know if people get some text creations. I have been oblivious to some in the past. :-P

thanks. Yes, I see the heart. <3......lol.

Hello @grannycooks! Sorry it has taken awhile to connect this is Chris at @shalomacres. I hope all is well and I look forward to hearing from you.

Hi Chris. Thanks for the kind words. Things are actually well. No complaints. I do always have an attitude of gratitude for the many blessings I have, but just seem out of touch with things lately. Spring is coming. Gardens need planting, and maybe a new something will sprout up in me, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54