You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jesus IS Real. He Truly Saves Believers, and I Know My Father Is Now With Him.

in #christianity7 years ago

I'm sorry for your loss. As my parents age, I think of this often. My parents are strong christians and the best role models and mentors i could ever ask for, so I know the peace that comes with that. Your father's experience is not one of a kind. I had a friend that had serious medical problems at a young age and had a similar story of actually visiting heaven and meeting a grandmother she'd never met. My friend ended up with cancer shortly after telling me her story. She was doped up on morphine and in pain the last time I saw her. I was in tears knowing I was saying goodbye. She looked at me and said, "It's okay. I know where I'm going. " The smile on her face was so reassuring. There was no question she was good with God. I'll pray for you as you go through this. It is tough loosing someone, but I'm glad for you that you know where he is.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you so much! Death isn't scary when we know the glory that awaits us. That's an incredible story about your friend. God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57716.25
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26