Training a Child

in #christianity6 years ago

child.jpg

Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it. Proverbs 22:6.

A responsible father or mother was once trained by their respective parents, and according to the verse above, we need to understand why it's our responsibility to bring up the kids in the right way of God.

It's for our own benefit giving the right training to our offsprings. They won't depart from it once they're matured, this is the assurance given to us by God's Word.

Beloved in Christ, know you're a guardian to your home. It is your responsibility, and God's word is the basis of that training. Ensure to nurture your kids with the word of God, and in doing this you shall plant a seed which will bring you happiness in the nearest future. Peace of God upon you! Share your views below.


Quoted verse from: https://www.biblegateway.com/

Please vote and follow me if you like my article.



Guys, I recently apologized for sharing friends content on here which has landed me in a mess. Below is the link to it, I hope I've been forgiven🤔. Thanks to you all.

https://steemit.com/cheetah/@gloriousgirl/my-cheetah-blacklist-my-apology-to-the-steemit-community


IMG_20180829_045645_661.jpg

Much love @gloriousgirl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76