You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Intriguing Growth of Texas Cowboy Churches!

in #christianity6 years ago

Interesting. I'm fairly certain none of these are in Florida, but there also aren't any cowboys here.

I don't think it's my cup of tea. (Or sip of my canteen.) But Texas and Florida culturally are pretty different, so that isn't surprising.

Sort:  

lol! you should definitely google cowboy churches in FL and you might be surprised. Actually I would be but if they are in Ohio you never know.

So what are you saying ginnyannette? you have something against horses? lol

I'm two hundred years old. All these young folks and their new fangled ideas ;)

Maybe I'll check one out if I ever make it over to Texas.

Alright, maybe I'm not that old.

lol! "if I ever make it over to Texas."
uh, I think you mean WHEN you visit Texas.
everyone's gotta visit Texas a few times in their life!
believe it or not everything's not just about Florida lol

I actually have driven through Texas on my way to New Mexico but had no time to stop. It is such a long state, it felt never ending. I will check it out next time. I'm sure it would inspire some writing for me.

oh yeah, certain areas would have to inspire a lot of writing for you. I mean you write amazing posts about walking along the beach or going to your Grandmothers' house..just think what could come about when seeing some of the amazing sites here. I like that idea.
yes Texas is gigantic to drive across from East to West or vice versa especially out West where it's nothing but desert.
thank you ginnyannette!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78