Quotes of the Day Part 5

5 inspirational quotes from the minds of the faithful & true.

"When I cease to preach salvation by faith in Jesus, put me into a lunatic asylum, for you may be sure that my mind is gone." ~Charles H. Spurgeon

.
.

"I am not so permitted to let my love be so merciful as to tolerate & endure false doctrine." ~Martin Luther

.
.

"Spiritual delight in God arises chiefly from His beauty & perfection, not from the blessings He gives us." ~Jonathan Edwards

.
.

"The Christian is a man who can be certain about the ultimate even when he is most uncertain about the immediate." ~Martyn Lloyd-Jones

.
.

"We live between two great days: The day Christ hung before men and the day all men will kneel before Christ." ~Paul Washer

Sort:  

Christ is the author and finisher of our faith

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29