Quotes of the Day Part 11

5 inspirational quotes from the minds of the faithful & true.

"While I disparage the exercise of “building one’s self-esteem,” I indulge in it every time I imagine myself free from the defects I perceive in someone else." ~Elisabeth Elliot

"Why is Jesus' saying, "I Am," so important? Because, you're not." ~Paul Washer

"The light of God's beauty, & that alone, truly shows the soul its own deformity & effectually inclines it to exalt God." ~Jonathan Edwards

"It is to those who have been in the depths, that the sense of the presence of God has been most real." ~Martyn Lloyd-Jones

"I am a Christian theologian & I am bound not only to assert, but to defend the truth with my blood & death."
~Martin Luther

Grace & peace to you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26