What I Learnt from Leviticus - Part 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #christianity7 years ago


Hebrew

Introduction


Do you think Leviticus is boring? Are you one of the many people who skipped it when trying to read the "whole" Bible? Have you ever wondered what a Christian today could possibly learn from this old book of Jewish rules? Well, you're not alone.

The first time I tried to read Leviticus, I failed. But now I've read it at least half a dozen times, in different versions, and each time I find myself gleaning new inspirations, deeper insights and unique blessings from it. So this time, I'd like to invite you join me in reading through Leviticus, one verse at a time, to see what you can get out of it too. Are you ready?

Here's the first verse...

Leviticus 1:1


verse

My Meditations

  • Just as the Lord called to Moses, so too he calls to each one of us.
  • God spoke to Moses from the tabernacle of the congregation. In that time, this was the holy place of God. In our time, God also speaks to us through his Church.

What do you think?

Those were just a couple of short meditations to get the ball rolling. Now I'd like to invite you to reply below with your own meditations on this verse.

Thank you all for taking the time to read this and please be sure to upvote and follow so we can continue this journey together.

The End


So you know this is the end, here's a simple puzzle:

Which way is the school swimming?

(click image to enlarge)
Answer below :)

~~~Boring Details~~~
The information and opinions contained in this post are entirely my own thoughts but of course they may be based upon what I've heard others say through the years.
Image credit for the Hebrew picture goes to: i.ytimg.com/vi/_S8R1HO75AE/maxresdefault.jpg
Image credit for the verse picture goes to: www.bibliacatolica.com.br/gd-text/?bible=07&b=3&c=1&v=1
According to the best of my knowledge, I'm allowed to use these under fair use laws.
The fish image I created and uploaded myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66