Daily Prayer Series: "Relentless Search"

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

DailyPrayer Relentless Search.png

There are days when it just sort of bubbles up... a joy indescribable to be able to discover again how God is absolutely relentless in seeking us out and invites us to remember that he will stop at nothing, not even death itself, in order to lay claim to those he loves! This prayer is an exploration of that joy.

page-break-13.jpg

Jesus said to imagine a woman who had 10 coins and when she had lost one, she relentlessly scours the whole house until at last her coin is found...
page-break-13.jpg

How precious you are to me, o my Rock, my Counselor, my Wisdom, my Strength. You set my feet to dancing. You fill my cup to overfull. You guide me through death’s dark valley, your strong hand to guide me. You follow me with goodness and mercy all the days of my life. You raise my eyes to the high hills for it is from these that my help comes. Your promises are firm. Your faithfulness is true.

How precious you are to me my Lord, yet more precious still am I to you.

You sought me in distant lands. You ran to embrace me when over the horizon I appeared on my crawl back to you. You let my sin hang you up to show me that your love knows no bounds. You bound death that I might live. In your call to follow, you grant purpose to this life sending me out to heal, teach, and serve... repeating your good news in words and deeds that all might know you.

How precious you are to me my Lord, yet more precious still am I to you.

You seek me as a coin once lost is sought until at last is found. Your furious love, your relentless search captivates me for I see once more what it means to belong to you.

God you never cease to amaze me with the depths of your love. I rest this day in the truth that you’ve sought me out, never giving up for that is your kingdom come.

To be found by you God is the most precious of gifts. Thanks for never giving up. Help me to live as a reflection of the furious love you bear for every last one of your children. Give me the strength, courage, and tenacious perseverance to join you in your relentlessly loving search.

Amen

page-break-13.jpg

If you are more an "audio" person, the audio version of this prayer can be found here.

Feel free to follow me to see what prayers we might be able to share next.

Please use the comments section below as a journal, to ask a question, or simply to record some way God worked with you in this experience. The nature of STEEM’s Blockchain is that your comments become an immutable growing witness to others who come after us as an encouragement in faith journeys in days to come... so fill it up!

...come again soon & peace!
~ Eric
@genxrev

Sort:  

Furious love, relentless search... I like that :)

I'm trying to capture how God would stop at nothing at all to save us... these word pictures seem to at least point in the right direction. I'm glad they caught your attention! They do, mine.

Oh I knew exactly where you were going... They resonated.

Its so reassuring. I should cling to Him. It's best when I do! But if I don't... I'm not falling. cuz He's not letting go. The One who pursued me at the greatest cost is not about to let go. Absolutely relentless. Love it.

!!!!!!!!! Yeshesyeysyesyes !!!!!!!!!!!!! Love it too

Amen. Beautiful prayer!

Thank you for joining me. I do hope these are serving you well. Have a blessed day.

Hello,

Post found helpful and informative to spreading the gospel on steemit and beyond. Upvoted. Thank you for being a member of #flaminghelpers community.

https://discord.gg/qUrZkJn Join the Discord Server for further information on daily upvote worth 6 to 7 SBD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18