I got stuck with some unlocked handcuffs...

in #christianity5 years ago

On Monday of last week I came up with the wonderful idea of doing a magic trick and they do not know what happened to me.


As many already know, in the churches we are assigned a person to do what we call home groups, to preach the word of God on weekends.

On Monday we went to plan at the home of my ministerial partner, along with a friend and my husband.

We arrived but there was a lot of heat in the room, so my friend invites us to her room which is spacious and there is air conditioning.

When we entered her room, there were some wives in her bed since she worked in the court of justice and brought them to her, so I took them.

Very excited, I ask: Do you have the keys? and since she usually plays with us, she responds with a suspicious face: Noup


I thought it was a lie I put one in my left hand, and I tell everyone: I'm going to do a magic trick, I'm going to put handcuffs when I count to 10, I'm going to remove them without the keys. When I'm placing the other, I say: Pass me the key.

His face was literally:

And she says to me worried: Genesis I do not have the key.

My husband and my friend were once surprised and said: Whatttttt!

My reaction


How is it that you do not have the key?
Who happens to leave some security handcuffs on the bed, when the keys got lost?

She tells me: I had them but I lost them because they are small and I left the handcuffs on the bed because my son was playing with them.

Also I told you that I did not have the keys, you are crazy, how are you going to place them.

Despite the concern, we did not laugh much about everything that was happening.

I was already imagining getting to work the next day with those handcuffs in my hand.

My friend had to call an officer who worked with her to bring the key and remove my handcuffs.

While we wait for the official for about an hour and a half we are making fun of ourselves and me because she says that it had never happened.

After waiting so long, the official arrives and asks: Where is the handcuffed?

I very embarrassed answer: Here I am!


And to our surprise, the key he brought was not because my friend's wives were an old model and those were no longer used in the police.

I went up, down, I went pale. And the only thing that came out of me was a nervous and desperate laugh. I was already very worried.

But since God is great and wonderful, I do not abandon myself.

And the official says to my friend: Look for me a hair clip

He gave and gave until I manage to take off my handcuffs.

(BASED ON REAL FACTS)

Moral of the story

Always carry a key for security wives. You never know when you may need them.


Just kidding

"The real moral consists of"

  • Do not do things so quickly because you are not analyzing the consequences that your actions can bring.

  • Even if your world is coming down, smile to life.

  • Find the good and funny side of the bad that happens to you. The ideal is to enjoy everything that happens to you and thus you will be enjoying something called VIDA

  • Be happy every moment, and remember: "The good of the bad, is that it is not the worst"

  • Always trust in the Lord, he will not abandon you


¡GREETINGS TO ALL AND MANY BLESSINGS!

If you liked it, leave your vote and your comment about what you think about it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @genesis2000! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79