We Can Trust In YHWH (The Lord) In The Time Of Trouble

in #christianity7 years ago

The Rocks Of Little Petra

 Psalm 27:5  

For in the time of trouble he shall hide me in his pavilion: in the secret of his tabernacle shall he hide me; 

he shall set me up upon a rock.


Scenes from  Little Petra

Psalm 31:20
You hide them in the secret place of Your presence from the conspiracies of man; You keep them secretly in a shelter from the strife of tongues. 

The Cities Of Petra And Little Petra Are Built Into The Rock.

 Psalm 40:2
He brought me up out of the pit of destruction, out of the miry clay, And He set my feet upon a rock making my footsteps firm. 

Petra was a city that had only ONE way in. It was hidden in the rocks for centuries. People had read and knew about it, but no one could find it. Only a few Bedouins knew where it was. Thus it is with YHWH The Lord. He will hide us in our hour of need, where no enemy will find us. He will supply our every need. 

 Psalm 50:15
Call upon Me in the day of trouble; I shall rescue you, and you will honor Me." 

    "Explore your World and soar like an eagle"

Enjoy life's simple moments, 

 Marla Silva @ floridagypsy   


Sort:  

Very interesting! I've heard of "Petra," over the years, but I never knew what it was or what it stood for.

Thanks for sharing this!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66