Let Every Person Be Quick To Hear, Slow To Speak, Slow To Anger

in #christianity5 years ago

Hello Everyone!
The Bible reminds us to listen more, speak less and be slow to get angry, because of this very issue—that anger often results in unrighteous actions, which are not what God desires for us. Anger is a total mismatch to the righteousness of God. You need to set aside those sinful responses and take a more positive approach. True followers of Jesus are responsible to live out the righteousness of God daily by the power of the Holy Spirit. God Bless and have a great day in God’s Word.

My dear brothers and sisters, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry, because human anger does not produce the righteousness that God desires.
- James 1:19-20
New International Version

image.png
direct link to img

LORD, forgive me for the times when I am quick to get angry and sin in my anger. For the times my speech crosses the line of that which is appropriate. Help me to understand the power of words, and give me the wisdom to use them well. Please give me strength as I try to make better decisions about how I will respond. In Jesus name I pray. Amen

Thank you for stopping by:-)
Peace and blessings, God bless us all :-)

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness, Please vote him athttps://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in " #steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visithttps://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97