Digital Diary about my walk with God - 20 Feb 2018

in #christianity6 years ago


Image Source

Hey God. It's me again. hehehe. How are You? Me? I'm actually doing pretty pretty good. Lord You will never believe what happened today. Do You remember that job I applied for last year December? That one in town Lord, the IT one. Well, guess who calls me today. That lady from the recruitment agency.

When she called I was like, "Oh hi yes I remember you". To be quite honest I didn't really care much for talking to her, because last time it just kinda died down regarding the job application. Anyways, she tells me that she spoke to the company again and they STILL haven't hired anyone for that position. Like 3 friggen months later Lord. Sheesh.

So she tells me they want to see me again and have an interview / meeting with me where all the Managers / Department Heads are present. Gulp. Do you want to tell me that there's a chance I could still get this job? Yes! Awesome! Although I am still a bit peeved that they took so long because I really needed this job in December last year.

But then I got to thinking God. Everything in Your timing. There's a reason this is coming back to me now, and there's a reason why it didn't come to fruition in last year. What's the reason? I don't care, that's not my job to spend hours and hours worrying or thinking about. You're in control, and when You say wait, I wait, no matter how hard it is or even when I don't understand, I wait.

So she's going to call me back with a time when they want to see me. So cool. I'll never leave Steemit God, I really need the money from it, because this job doesn't pay that great. It's not bad, but it aint great either. But God it's a job! & I'm extremely grateful. Shame this lady from the recruitment agency is really going the extra mile for me Lord, I'm so grateful & I have voiced that to her numerous times. She also said way back in December, "Just do your best & God will do the rest".

I was like, "Oh yea preach!". hehehehe. I love it when I hear stuff like that. So yea, I'm pretty excited Lord. You obviously know everything, so You know if I'll get this job or not. & even if I don't, bleh, don't care. I have You, and that's all that matters. & You'll always provide for me. But if I do get it, Lord, it'll open up so many doors for me, it really will. So if it's fine with You, could I please get this job? But only if it's in Your Will Lord. If it's not then please don't give it to me, no matter how much I need it.

Ok Lord, I gotta go shower. We shall chat soon my friend. hehehehe

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing :) i am now following you

I love photography your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39