Let's Read Poetry # 15: Hymns to God

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

Source

Protect me, Greatest Lord
As I sleep this night.
I am helpless but you are the strongest
Secure me in your power.
Captain of the host of heaven
Protect me now and forever.

Let your healing waters soak me
And heal all infirmities troubling my life.
Lead me through life's journey
You are my compass and my beacon
Deliver me, O Lord and
Shield me from the tribulations of this world.

When my fears try to drown my faith,
Subdue them and shake me free.
Keep me far far way from the grip of the enemy
And my songs of praises
Shall be to you. Amen.

Sort:  

That's very comforting. I am so glad that He is merciful.

Yes, He is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62