You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchism & Christianity (Part 3): The Question of Taxes

in #christianity7 years ago

Well, for clarification, the post is actually a text that I wrote years ago, when I was still a believer. But also, I don't think Christians should put much weight in the Bible per se. I mean, the Bible supports a lot of garbage that no Christian would actually accept, so I don't think you should really look to the Bible as a source of morality.
http://www.anarchistsocialdemocracy.com/pdf%20Documents/The%20Bible,%20Patriarchy,%20and%20Homophobia.pdf

Sort:  

Well, thanks for the clarification. I'd have to take issue with the idea that the bible supports garbage no Christian would accept. True, there's garbage in there, but if you read carefully you will find the bible doesn't endorse everything the characters in it do.

If you take the New Testament seriously, and look to Jesus as the exact representation of God's character, there is no greater source for morality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43