You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Page From My Personal Testimony of Jesus Christ

in #christianity7 years ago

A wonderful testimony. I majored in English at a mainstream university many years ago, and loved it at the time (although looking back, I came to see that I loved it only in a way, and it was actually something making me spiritually miserable and oppressed - now I have true joy). I also see mainstream entertainment as under Satan's direction, too, and Christians who sadly defend it as paying a heavy price in their own joy, peace and even spiritual security in doing so. I'll look for more of your work here on spiritual matters. God bless you and your family!

Sort:  

Absolutely right. I didn't do university studies but I did excel at writing in high school. The devil used it for a season but praise God! He is using it for HIS glory now! And yes, you're right about mainstream entertainment. Even most Christians don't realize the dangers and outright idolatry mainstream entertainment pushes on the world. My husband and I have both written about this topic over the past several years. God bless you! I'm following you and looking forward to reading your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69