Bone of my Bone - Poem

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

boneofmybone.jpg

Bone Of My Bone

Even there were times she made be feel heaven on earth, I thank you for this beautiful creation, without woman what would man do on this earth.

When she was created, You took another part of me,

My one and only request is for the rib that once left me,

In this world of darkness she is my shining light,

When I took a bite of the forbidden fruit I didn't hesitate or think twice,

because meeting her was one of the most beautiful thing I have ever experienced,
the breath that You breathed was made for the day I saw her appearance.

Flesh of my flesh , bone of my bone, I couldn't let you take her from me, and once again be left alone.

Prepare for me my bride, made with The Potter's hands, so holy and pure and never duplicated by man.

Unveil for me this very mystery , for you have set her apart from this age of apostasy.

The old things have passed away and all have become new, come, rejoice and feast at our wedding table but depart from me the jezabels I never knew.

Again I say, Bone of my Bone, Flesh of My Flesh, come to me my love and I will give you eternal rest.

God Bless,
Danny Crypto

Sort:  

This is beautiful poem, if i could write a poem in English like you that would be great. Thank you (@domega7) for sharing your gift of poetry. You can check my daily quotes on may blog (https://steemit.com/quote/@samaritanfriend/daily-bible-quote) i just started this hope you will enjoy it like i did. See you in steemit i followed you.

Thanks for the kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64335.75
ETH 3497.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54