My most embarrassing church moment! ....What is yours?

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

Here's my most embarrassing church moment. Please post yours in the comments so we can all get a good laugh!

My son is 12 years old now, but back when he was about 2 years old he had a fascination with frogs. He would hop around the house and make the noise that he thought frogs made. But, instead of using "ribbit" he would say "frogit". However, since a 2 year old doesn't always pronounce everything right it instead came out "FOKIT". Did you catch that? If not read it again, say it out loud. Do you see the problem now? Of course, like good parents we worked with him until we were convinced he understood that frogs said "ribbit" not "fok-it". Crisis averted right? .....Wrong! We went to church and dropped him off at the church nursery. I think you can guess what happened. After service we came to get him and to our horror he was hopping around the church nursery yelling, "FOKIT, FOKIT, FOKIT". I looked up at the nursery volunteer and she was just staring at me as if she was thinking, "what in the world do you folks do at home"! Of course, I explained to her what the situation was and she just politely pretended like she hadn't noticed that my demon possessed child was hopping around the floor cussing.

What is your most embarrassing church moment? Please leave it in the comments and if you want more participation go ahead and resttem.

Sort:  

great stuff! Too bad the nursery didn't take video of the boy!~ That would go viral!

I once was scolded in front of the whole congregation by the Priest for forgetting to genuflect. I was mortified!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44