Divine witnessing opportunity!

in #christianity7 years ago

Last night I started the first class at my church to teach others how to share the gospel message with people. While I'm in class my sister texts me asking a question about the scriptures. I've been praying for years for my sister to receive Christ so this was an amazing thing in itself.

After my evangelism class I go to a new Bible study where they're reading through the Bible and studying each verse in great detail. I text my sister to let her know I'm in church but will call her when I get out. The verses we were going over when I texted here was Acts 16:16-17:

"Once when we were going to the place of prayer, we were met by a female slave who had a spirit by which she predicted the future. She earned a great deal of money for her owners by fortune-telling. 17 She followed Paul and the rest of us, shouting, “These men are servants of the Most High God, who are telling you the way to be saved.” 18 She kept this up for many days. Finally Paul became so annoyed that he turned around and said to the spirit, “In the name of Jesus Christ I command you to come out of her!” At that moment the spirit left her."

I didn't recall seeing this scripture before even though I've been studying the Bible for years. Later when I called my sister she asked me about a sermon that she heard on TV and I talked to her some about that. Then she said she has a hard time understanding the Bible and told me that she recently read about a woman with an evil spirit that could tell the future that followed Paul around. WHAT ARE THE CHANCES!! Since she said she had a hard time understanding the Bible I asked her if she's ever had a time that she's accepted Christ and she told me she didn't feel like she did. That gave me the opportunity to share the whole gospel message with her! Praise God!!!

She did not accept the Gospel at this time telling me that she still doesn't see how it can be as easy as believing in Christ. Like so many, she seems to want to cling on to a works based based system and feels her works don't measure up. I assured her that her works DID NOT measure up because in order to obtain heaven through works the minimum score needed is perfection! "Be ye therefor perfect just like your Father in heaven is perfect"

Please pray for her that she may believe that Christ's death on the cross is enough to pay for her sins. God is on the move!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43