DeWords From DeWayne: 002

in #christianity6 years ago

What You're Looking For

One Sunday morning, as I was carrying a battery across the church parking lot, I met a well-dressed young man who was visiting for the first time. I had had a difficult morning with a bus breaking down, some children misbehaving, and such. He asked if he could help and I replied, "If you're willing to work, you can be a big help. "


He proceeded to help me with the battery, mostly by just keeping me company. As we worked he said, "I've been looking for a church that needs me to help with the Lord's work". I promptly told him, he had found what he was looking for.


After a few studies, this young man who worked as a high-ranking officer at a bank, became a Christian. After about a year, he became a bus captain; and, after several years, he became a deacon. He is now a preacher of the Gospel in West Virginia.


teamwork-2499638_1920.jpg
Source

I am telling you this to show that we all need to be useful; and, if we use our talents, we will grow and gain more talents. If you want to be useful for the Lord and are having trouble finding where you can use your talents, get planted in your local church. There's a place in the Body of Christ for all of us to be used.

DeWayne

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your inspirational posts!

Congratulations @ddray! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ddray! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61397.32
ETH 3382.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48