You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christains told me that killing babies is fine

in #christianity8 years ago

Yes, it is a proof of madness. and by your own admission Abraham was a mad man, because he did exactly that. he trusted God so he was willing to murder his own child when God told him to. Is it proof of obedience? Don't give new this crap that he was "just" obedient. No he was not only obedient but also attempted to murder his own child with a knife. Don't you realize that you can be both obedient, faithful and pants on head insane? The point is, you have already condemned Abraham, you just didn't realize it.

Sort:  

Things we don't understand seems to us often like madness. It's quite natural and understandable. When understanding increase, these issues are resolved. For example when God commanded Israeli people to kill certain tribes, it didn't comply my idea of loving God. It took me about 20 years until I get proper understanding about this and why it happened. But if I was prejudiced I would never understood this because I would stayed in ignorance of "my own knowledge and opinion". Fortunately I just said, I don't understand and hopefull God will give me understanding later. God's knowledge is ultimate and his ways are perfect. But our understanding is not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62