You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PTSD: Your Brain on Moral Relativism

ptsd is no walk in the park. having been in emergency services/public servant. i have seen some shit. on more than one occasion i put my life on the line. in the public eye all it takes to erase the good you have done is a false accusation by someone with connections to damn near ruin your life. the dark thoughts that i had during that time were chilling to say the least. i struggled to deal with death threats aimed towards me and my family. the press twisting and warping everything to turn me into a villain.
investigators questioning me, lawyers prying into my past. criminal investigation and when i was cleared i had to face a civil lawsuit. on to of that the press barely said a word and wouldn't even print my comment. yeah ptsd is a bitch. during and after the event thoughts of suicide and murder plagued my mind.

Sort:  

Wow. PTSD isn't something I've personally struggled with, but I've walking through it with my wife for several years. Like you said, it's no walk in the park. She's come a long ways, but still has her dark days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67