You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Prayed For My Son Just Minutes Before This…

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

My take on it. Holy spirit knew this was coming, and wanted you to pray for your son. Your prayer was okay... I don't think it was a terrible prayer. It probably saved his life. Really, though, when the Holy Spirit gives you someone to pray for, you could ask God, "What is the issue I am praying for?" At that juncture, God may tell you an accident is coming. Then you would declare the protection over you son. Not to criticize because it is a miracle and God is good! Just something to think about next time.

I used to pray, years ago, "God bless this person, God bless that person." As I got to know him better, God nixed those vain prayers I was making. I only pray for specific things now. "Spirit of addiction, leave that relative" ect. Then results happen. You keep operating in it, you have to watch what you say because it will happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66