The Stone Instead (TEMPLE THOUGHTSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #christianity6 years ago

The Stone Instead

Luke 19:39-40
And some of the Pharisees called to Him from the crowd, “Teacher, rebuke Your disciples.”
But He answered and said to them, “I tell you that if these should keep silent, the stones would immediately cry out.”

I’ve always wondered, what would have happened, if David had been full of fear like the rest of the army of Israel, on the day Goliath of Gath dared Israel to produce a champion. Can God ever lack for a champion? No. For everyone that fail God, there will always be someone else, God’s cause can, and will never lack, for personnel.

Has it ever happen to you, when God laid a burden on your heart, and while you were delaying actions and weighing options, someone else come up to do it ? It happened to me. I was in a meeting a long while ago, and I noticed that the message needed interpretation. Many times I felt nudged to get up and do it, but I didn’t, then a half literate sister stood up and offered her little to God. As I listened to her faltering through the task, I knew I was, God’s first choice and she was the stone instead. And then great grace came upon her and she performed like a pro.

Be prompt, to offer your mouth, hands and all, if needed or required, make your purse available if the Lord call for it. After all, the whole of you belong to Him, and all you have are gifts from His hands. Don’t ever forget, that He will never lack. If alleluia must be said and you keep quiet, the stones around you, will develop voices to do His will. If David had failed, a smaller man perhaps would have come out of the crowd to replace the first choice.

I’d rather not be replaced, neither by another man, nor a piece of stone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83