Christianity Articles

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

~NOTE: Click any image to return to the Main Library page~

Table of Contents


Truth is Where You Find It

~Musings and Rants About Philosophy and Religion~

I'm Not Asking You To Believe
Revolutionary Perspective on Tax Withholding
What's Your Plan To Achieve Immortality?
Truth is Where You Find It
Eternity: A Mind-Numbingly Powerful Perspective
Why You Need to Know that Jesus is My LORD (And No Other Need Apply)
Suspending Our Disbelief... An Essential for Change?
If God is Good, Why is there So Much Pain in the World?


Table of Contents


A Curmudgeon Looks At The Bible

In which I grumble about translations...

Jesus and Nicodemus
II Thessalonians 1
The Word "Church"
The Word "Angel"
🕎Is John's Gospel Anti-Semitic?🕎
The Funniest Story In The Bible


Table of Contents


Various and Sundry

TIL - Why Communion Cups are Shaped Like Trumpets🎺
Enter Only: One Way
Meet Someone Who Is Absolutely, Positively, Unequivocally, YES!
"JESUS LOVES YOU - But I'm His Favorite"
What's Better Than Life? - A Short Meditation
Are Cryptocurrencies "A God Thing?"


Table of Contents

New Heavens and New Earth

Whoopee! I can't wait!

Heaven? No, I Mean the *Real, Ultimate* Heaven...
How To Deal With That First, Rough Morning In Heaven...
Eternity: A Mind-Numbingly Powerful Perspective
Is There Such A Thing As "Blessed Forgetfulness?"✝️
"What Happens When We Die?" ☠ My Response To @sykochica
Have You Reserved Your New Replacement Body Yet?
The Most Popular Person In Heaven...


Table of Contents

Poetry and Art

🌲The Christmas Story in Ten Haiku🌲
I Will Write The Stories, Celebrating...
"Incontrovertible Truth" - A Haiku
"Five Hundred Saw Him" - A Haiku
"My Little Margie" - A Theological Fantasy, Part I
"My Little Margie" - A Theological Fantasy, Part II


Table of Contents

The Bible vs Science?

The Seven-Day Universe - A Response to @gavvet
The Seven-Day Universe - Part 2
The Seven-Day Universe - Part 3: Physical Evidence for a Young Earth


Table of Contents


CLICK HERE for Library Information


~FIN~


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
>>CLICK HERE!<<


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

thanks for sharing, very motivational post.

You are a fantastic example to everyone here @creatr both in your quality of work and your amazing attitude to life!

Hope you are having a great day my friend!

Regarding your comment about older posts - My understanding is we can edit our older posts until they are 7 days old, after that it can only be deleted.

To be honest, after 7 days, I've already forgotten about the post. Are you looking to make changes after the 7 days?

Yes, post creators should be able to edit their work at any time.

The simplest case for this is correcting errors that were initially unnoticed, or updating content.

My specific case is the need to maintain and extend tools. For example, as I write new articles, I want to be able to add them to this table of contents.

This editing functionality was promised in Hard Fork 17. We are still waiting for it here at Hard Fork 19.

salutes your organizational skills and talent in writing PS. Edit button and resteem tabs all the way.

Thanks. I'm really not very well organized. This table of contents is a "self-defense" mechanism to help with that. ;)

I shall try to follow in the footsteps of such self-defense. But seriously, good work with the TOCs.

Thank you for this table of contents---it's an excellent idea and I hope it will be implemented Steemit-wide. You 've listed so many interesting posts, looks like I've got a lot of reading to do!

Thanks for visiting and commenting. I hope you enjoy what you read! Let me know if anything is of particular interest.

More Table Of Contents entries on the way for other topics... ;)

Blessings to you in Christ, I like your post and I just upvoted it. I am a believer too and I share the word of the Lord Jesus, here is one of my latest messages I wrote: https://steemit.com/religion/@pastorlea/the-god-kind-of-wisdom
You can follow me and leave your comments as well...

Thanks for stopping and commenting. ;)

you can follow me too

Content...overload....can't....contain....it .....all😳😆
Good post. I just found you from a comment on another post. Glad I found you. Have a great weekend.

Greetings, Captain, and welcome to my blog! :D

I'm glad you fount me, too! One quick peek at your blog and I've followed you for at least two reasons:

You're the second fellow San Diego area Steemian I've "met" in the last few days, and one more word...

PARAGLIDING!!!!

Yes, something I've always wanted to do, but never been able to afford... <sigh>

I'm presently working on my "Top Level" library index... Stay tuned! and, Hail, Fellow, Well Met! ;)

Right on! San Diego! Thats is super cool! I am thinking about having a "steemdiego" meet up soon, I will keep you posted.

Yes, I meant to mention that we may well be overdue for a local Steemit Meetup...

Color me interested! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59