BE REFRESHED WITH GOD #5 The Best and Final Reward

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ, so that each one may be recompensed for [a]his deeds in the body, according to what he has done, whether good or bad (2 Corinthians 5:10, NASB).

Today as I studied this verse, I trembled at the thought of it. I realize that EACH OF US-- that means I am not exempted, has to face God our Creator for what we have been doing and what we are doing now. One day in the near future, the God of heaven is going to scan our life records and give us His final evaluation of what we have done in this earth. Having this thought in mind, compels me to bow and plead before my Creator for His mercy, compassion and forgiveness.

man-kneeling-prayer-cross-water.jpg

The passage leads me to think and imagine the gravity of my sin and my need to plead to God for His complete pardon so that I can be free from all the burden of sin. Like Mary Magdalene, I need to cry to God for mercy to hear His words, "Go and sin no more". Then, I can see His loving hand stretching out to me for acceptance. Only then can I receive the reward of my deeds. And that would be the BEST and FINAL reward.

passion magdalene.jpg

Photo credit: shutterstock.com and pcog.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56