Poem For A Breakthrough

(Psalms 102:4) My heart is smitten, and withered like grass; so that I forget to eat my bread.


Days come and go, the problems remain as holes. Either we fill it in, or keep digging with the blinders on. I pray for the strength to overcome the multitudinous grips of sin and to allow my holes to be filled. I wrote this poem to help myself overcome, maybe it will help you too... And don't forget your daily bread...The Body of Christ.

Lord i'm harboring some sin
Look how i've let it in
Keeping my heart from You
Lord I claim my breakthrough

Put me on Your Path
Set my compass on You
Remove the wounds of sin
Lord allow your healing in

The work I am to do
To have Your light shine through
Expose it to me plainly
And instill a heart to seek it daily

You have paid the way for me
To be counted in eternity
Your spotless body on a tree
In You I trust, I will not flea

For uplifting my heart
And showing me the way
Oh Lord the joy you have given me
Has truly set me free

Sort:  

Eat the Bread!!! Thank you and God Bless :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67