Testimony of healing.

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)

It can be really difficult when we are put in a difficult situation or when we are in a season that seem to be impossible or there is no hope.

" “‘If you can’? " said Jesus. “Everything is possible for one who believes.”. Mark 9:23 "

This picture speaks about a situation that nearly broke my heart because it would have to stop me from doing what i truly love. A few days ago i had pain in my left lower abdomen , a really sharp pain that keeps coming back again and again and causing me not to sleep properly. I could not even stretch properly. I could not dance properly. I could not walk properly.

" Shout to the Lord all the Earth, let us sing
Power and majesty, praise to the King "

So that pain was so pain till the point i told myself, that's it , i won't be able to dance for a long time. I went to the doctor and did an X- Ray and the doctor suspected it could be a tore muscle. As much as what and how the doctor can say, i speak forth healing over me.

" Mountains bow down and the seas will roar
At the sound of Your name "

On Sunday morning , I went to church and the pain was literally killing me and i could not walk properly. I was feeling so weak and i had dance practice on Sunday itself in the afternoon. Imagine wanting to give all your best for God , for a good cause but with an injury like that it jeopardize and therefore you can't give your best and that's always frustrating.

" I sing for joy at the work of Your hand
Forever I'll love You, forever I'll stand "

No matter how we face a situation that seems to have no more hope, lay it all at the feet of Jesus.

On Sunday morning , during worship we were singing Shout to the Lord and it was that moment when we sang out loud

" My Jesus, my Saviour
Lord there is none like You
All of my days I want to praise
The wonders of Your mighty love "

And it was at that moment i could feel heat at my lower left abdomen and i could felt something moving inside and when we were about to end the song the pain was gone. I could walk properly, I had good appetite. I could dance so happily without worrying about the pain.

" You're my tower of refuge and strength
Let every breath, all that I am
Never cease to worship You "

Thank you Jesus for that healing. When things seems impossible , With God everything is possible.

Sort:  

Amazing sometimes many do not know that just with the sincere heart of worship to the Lord and lift up the name of Jesus could do wonders.

When the LORD decides to bypass all the human red-tape mindset (needing someone, especially a pastor to lay hands on for healing prayers), you see how unorthodox our loving Heavenly Father is; always challenging us to look up and not be alarmed when He does a new thing.

This reminded me during our first worship night how God totally healed my right side of the body that started paralysing 48 hours prior and blood drained from my face; yet I still went to lift His name up.

Amen & Amen! I didn’t know you paralyzing for 48 hours and blood drained but Praise the Lord for total healing! Sometimes we humans depend too much on / wiaiting for ppl to lay hands on us when the healing of God is already there. His presence is always there! Most importantly is our faith!

Praise the Lord of lords and King of kings!

For God there are no impossible.
Praise the Lord, for your total and complete healing.

Congratulations @chloephuan93! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95