God's Grace and Peace

jesus-3149505__480.png
Source

Let me start with these questions:

As a Christian, what was your highest point of distress like? Have you ever woken up at the beginning of a week day knowing that that particular week wouldn’t be so good?

Two weeks ago, I felt that way. I couldn’t sleep on the Sunday, and when I finally did and woke up in the morning, I already knew that the week would be a very low one. Writing is one thing that helps me get by but I couldn’t write. I just lay, thinking about everything and nothing in particular. Then on the Wednesday night around midnight, I realised that it was worry, about situations I cannot change and things I cannot control. I said a word of prayer and after a few minutes, I got up and began to write. I wrote an entry to a contest which I also submitted that night and when I finally went to bed, I slept longer that I had done in days.

Most times, we worry about little things, ordinary things that shouldn’t be a problem for us. We forget that all we have to do tell God about it and leave the rest for Him. He is our peacemaker and comforter, why not let His peace come to us? Why let distress rule our day when we can actually help it by letting Him take care of it?

Take a look at this passage:

Now that we have been put right with God through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ. He brought us by faith into this experience of God's grace, in which we now live. And we boast of the hope we have of sharing God's glory. Romans 5:1-2


God’s grace is already there, patiently waiting for us. All we have to do is have faith. Time and again, it's the little things that keep us away from God. We do things to please our flesh but what about our souls? This is where guilt sets in. We begin to believe that God can’t possibly come to our aid because of our wrong doings.

One thing I've learned over the years is that God is ever present, even when we think he's abandoned us. He listens and he solves. He blesses and He heals.

Finally, there's this kind of peace that comes with knowing that God's got you. It's a feeling I can't explain. It's like you're high on something invisible. You're happy all the time.

What’s your relationship with God like?


Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chinyerevivian from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63491.36
ETH 3082.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86