TRUTH ABOUT RELIGIONS

Quotes_Creator_20180203_144752.png
Hello steemian friends. Before i begin, let me say this, I'm a christian and i believe in the son of God, Jesus Christ. But something has really got me thinking on various religions and the powers behind them because I've come to a realization that almost all if not all religions works seriously.
I believe when you take something as a god, commit, believe and dedicate to such thing, be it visible or invisible, it starts to work miracles for you. Our believe system strongly contributes to the happenings around Us. Everything we want and need is already been made available to us but our lack of belief is what hinders them from actualizing.
You attract what you want, either positive or negative. Our thoughts are like magnets, they do and act according to what we say and the way we feel. So many powers and forces surrounds us, it's left for us to tap into the positive energy.
Lets take advantage of them and get the things we want in life. Its not a enough to belong to a religion, your belief in it really matters.

Sort:  

You're preaching false doctrine. No, we don't have the power to attract positive or negative things. That's pagan, New Age thinking. Show me where that is in the Bible.

@ barncat I'm not focusing on just Christianity here. This applies to all religions be it Christianity, Islam, Hindu and the rest. If you read my post well, I'm talking or trying to explain the power in the law of attraction. You attract what you feel or think. And seriously, this doesn't apply to just pagans as you call them. It applies to everyone in the world, even you. Negative feelings brings about more of similar feelings. You have the power to decide if you want to be happy or not by thinking positive thoughts because positive feelings breeds good feelings. Let me drift a little into the Bible. In matthew 14:28-31 when Jesus was walking on water and peter believed he could also do, his belief in Jesus worked for him and he was able to walk on the water but when doubt set in, he began to sink. Your belief really matters. Also when you pray but doubt God, how can your prayers be answered?. I hope this helps. I really do appreciate your inputs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43