Thoughts for the day - 3/2/18

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

He knows the way that I take; when he has tested me, I will come forth as gold. My feet have closely followed his steps; I have kept to his way without turning aside.
—Job 23:10-11

I'm quite sure that had I been the target of the great calamities that Job suffered, I would have had a much more intolerant type of response. Just reading this book humbles me as I compare my blessings to Job's difficulties, knowing that it is Job that deserves the blessings, not I.

If we are never tested more than we can bear and what we have been forced to bear is not that intolerable, then is it time to ask; Lord is my resolve and faith as strong as I presume? Are you blessing me in ways beyond my understanding? Will I come forth as gold, even though I have not known the kiln?

Life is not predictable, the outcome is. Our Father desires to bless you! Let your feet follow His and your path will be made perfect in the end.

Many Blessings.

Craig

Sort:  

I tell people, God is fire, but we decide what kind.
To His obedient children, He is the refiner's fire. But at the end of time, He'd show Himself to be the consuming fire.

None is easy, but the former leads to abundant life, and the later to destruction.
Job was a strong, faithful man.

This is a very useful response. Thank you.. I will remember your words

I very much enjoy posting these words that the Lord puts on my heart each day, still I enjoy even more hearing back from His body.

Blessings!

Thank you for sharing daily. It's refreshing.

One of the petitions we ask for in the Lord's Prayer is for Him not to lead us into temptation. I was stirred by your reflection:

Will I come forth as gold, even though I have not known the kiln?

No one knows why God gives us different levels of temptations. But what I can say is God already knows the depths of our faith. It is us who do not. So he gives us these tests so we may realize how deep (or shallow) our faith is. And if we overcome these tests we come out stronger in our faith and know we are on the right path to perfection.

As to your question about not having known the kiln, I read in the comment of @alzamna above:

And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear (Corinthian 10 : 13)

Be thankful then that the Lord sees it fit not to lead you straight to the kiln. Perhaps He knows you know the depth of your faith and He sees no need to remind you of it.

Thank you Gems for this very thoughtful and deep reply.

To be honest, I have had many "difficult" times and a very difficult early life. I have suffered many loses, hurricanes, tornadoes that killed all my livestock, complete financial reboots, loss of my home. Yet I do not count any of these things as intolerable, they brought me to Him.

Yet, I now see my life so blessed by His presence, I wonder did I ever know the kiln? These were not losses at all, I gained everything.

Be blessed this evening by the creator of all that is!

You have in fact been tested and have come forth as gold. You are blessed @bycoleman.

Yes, I know I am so utterly blessed and I spent half my life in total opposition to Him and He was always there.

That is Love!

And Gems, you know full well this truth as His blessings rain upon you daily as well!

And like water brought by this rain, His blessings are so abundant and essential yet ever so humble.

He never sleeps, he never slumber when we are weak he makes us stronger.. The joy of having christ in ones life is everlasting... @bycoleman thanks for sharing this spirit filled post.

Thank you for sharing as well.

Share is Love today as He as loved you!

Though I am new to this platform and may have no steem power, as the first post I will read on steemit, I find it worthy to leave my comment.

Job was an exemplary figure in the bible. From his richness to temptation and to his glory, the book of Job helps to strengthen our faith. I find it divided into three parts. Job through the great exemplary faith he portrayed in the bible, we are enjoined to keep our faith alive in whatever situation we find ourselves.

Job started being great, from riches, Job moved to a state of poverty where he lost everything. Like Christ, job was tempted and he overcame temptation. May we be strong even in temptation, and May God grant us the strength to move to glory in life. Amen

Thank you @jandan for this fantastic reply. It is good to be in the company of believers and even more so, those who have knowledge in the word.

Keep on sharing and have a joyous day!

God will not test you beyond that you can bear brother.

And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear (Corinthian 10 : 13)

Exactly.

Have a blessed day.

The truth is we are not like job,we are blessed today because of what Christ has done for us,it's based on Gods grace and not by our works or effort,Ephesians 1:3 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who hath blessed us with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ:Galatians 3:13 Christ hath redeemed us from the curse of the law, being made a curse for us: for it is written, Cursed is every one that hangeth on a tree: 3:14 That the blessing of Abraham might come on the Gentiles through Jesus Christ; that we might receive the promise of the Spirit through faith.

This is so true.

It is not by our works nor our deeds nor anything we can offer or anything we can buy that has given us EVERYTHING, but by faith in Christ alone.

Thanks for sharing.

In challenges, and especially in those moments when we wonder “why?”, is when we find out just how committed we are to our faith and belief. I hope that we find that we all can become stronger in our faith and our alignment with the Lord in these moments of potential doubt for others.

Yes, the rainy days do allow us time to reflect. It is sunny now, so I thank Him for this as well. There is not a shred of doubt for me that He has the final path perfected, even if I my bearing falters. I know this same for you.

Blessings brother.

Agreed, and it’s a blessing indeed. I have full faith in the path He has set out for us. God Bless brother!

Am of the opinion that if it doesn't pass through fire, then it not goal. Your christian faith have to be tasted one day.

Life is so unpredictable

Thank you fro sharing.

Be blessed.

Huuummm. Father, let my feet follow you and my path made perfect. @bycoleman thanks for this post. I just followed you yesterday, so this is your first post on my home page. Expecting more. More grace sir.

Thank you for the follow and welcome aboard.

He has a perfect plan for everyone. We need only trust.

Have a blessed day!

God always knows where we are walking and what we are doing. If we follow Him, He will guide those steps.

He does indeed even when we are completely lost.

Have a blessed day Spencer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49